Paper, Planes & Pinot

In Other Words… Stationery, Travel, and All Else that Matters

Weekly Reads – 12.12.14

This past week the beau and I traveled down to Dallas, Texas to visit with some family and friends.   We frequently fly on American Airlines and they have a hub in Dallas.  So while it seems like we are always stopping in Dallas, we never leave the airport. This trip we finally stepped foot outside on some Dallas soil! Of course we still allowed some time to hang out in the Admirals club to enjoy the perks… free cheese and crackers – YES PLEASE!

Screen Shot 2014-12-11 at 10.19.19 PM

The week I also found these great reads for you…

Since we are in the midst of the holiday season I will start with sharing some holiday themed reads!

I am obsessed with holiday décor. The beau and I will not be spending a weekend at home this December, so we went light on the Christmas decorations this year. This doesn’t mean that I have not been perusing the internet for décor ideas – I can use them next year! Centsational Girl posted a Trip Down Memory Lane showcasing her home’s Christmas décor between 2011 and 2013. Each year is SWOON-worthy! I am a gold-gal, so of course I also adored this gold themed décor from Dwellings by Devore.

House of Earnest had a great holiday DIY – How to Make a monogram wreath. As you know, I adore monograms so this is definitely a project I want to take on! Perhaps I can snag all the supplies when they go on sale after Christmas?

With the holidays comes PARTIES! Hello Natural had a great listing (links provided) of hairstyles to wear while you are celebrating with friends, co-workers, and loved ones.

Speaking of parties – if you need something to bring for the hostess OR treats for your guests A Beautiful Mess posted a recipe for Oreo Truffles. Bring on the treats!

Now onto some non-holiday posts…

For the past few weeks I have had a ton of hot chocolate recipes to share with you… and I will not be breaking that tradition this week. Imma Eat That posted this tastey red wine hot chocolate idea. What is not to like? Wine + Chocolate = Bliss.

While I am not really a fan of ripped jeans, Paige Arminta’s post with boyfriend jeans and a floral top looks like perfection! I may have to invest in a pair to copy this look.

I love sequin. I have many sequin tops and dresses. Carrie Bradshaw Lied has me thinking that I need to invest in sequin pants. Decisions, decisions.

Do you all remember French Toast Crunch? According to Time, it is going to be back on the shelves! I used to eat these as snacks, and the whole area around me would smell like maple syrup. The middle-schooler in me is overjoyed to see that these are coming back!

For me, a gallery wall is a great concept, but I have had little luck making one on my own. Emily Henderson posted a gallery wall guide that I am going to keep handy for when I have more wall space!

Speaking of decorating, I really need to keep Décor Fix’s proclaimation in mind: You are never done decorating your home. Whenever I move I think that I need to decorate everything at once and have the space finished ASAP. Next time I move, I am going to wait for pieces to speak to me before I buy them. This is a sure fire way to just LOVE your space!

And finally…

Bitches Who Brunch posted a list of their top DC brunches! I cannot wait to try all of these out!

Hope you enjoy!

One comment on “Weekly Reads – 12.12.14

  1. Pingback: Weekly Reads – 12.19.14 | Paper, Planes & Pinot

Leave a comment