Paper, Planes & Pinot

In Other Words… Stationery, Travel, and All Else that Matters

Monograms (Part II)

I seriously LOVE monograms. I have already done a monogram post, but still I feel the need to write another one. Why!? Because everyone needs monogram stationery. I truly believe that.

So my last post featured a very feminine monogram. Since that post I have gotten many similar orders for ultra-feminine monogram stationery. Not going to lie – I got caught up in the flowers and the wispy lettering.

Then I got an order for very classic stationery. The order was for navy and cream – no cursive. My creative juices had a lapse! How was I going to make monogram stationery that was not hyper-feminine? Wait – I couldn’t have flowers or glitter as the envelope insert? Wait – You do not want cursive type? What was I to do!?

After the initial shock, I remembered the classics. Pinstripes. Print font. This monogram print is still feminine, but is also extra preppy. And of course, I adore it.

064

063

068

067

066

I love the aspect that this stationery can be used to send a sweet letter to a friend, or used for professional correspondence. My friend who ordered this print is in the real estate business… I could definitely picture her sending these to her clients. So chic.

Also remember that stationery is the perfect stocking stuffer! So whether it be for yourself or for a friend, send me an email at paperplanesandpinot@gmail.com to place an order!

 

2 comments on “Monograms (Part II)

  1. Pingback: Weekly Reads – 12.12.14 | Paper, Planes & Pinot

  2. Pingback: Treat Yourself – Purse(s) Edition | Paper, Planes & Pinot

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 26, 2014 by in Paper and tagged , , , , .
