Paper, Planes & Pinot

In Other Words… Stationery, Travel, and All Else that Matters

Weekly Reads – 11.28.14

Hello friends! I hope that all of you enjoyed quality time with friends and loved ones this Thanksgiving holiday. I feel very blessed to have spent this holiday week with both the beau’s family and my own!

Family selfie at Mockingjay

Family selfie at Mockingjay

Most of you already know that reading blogs is one of my favorite past times. So this week I am happy to share these great reads with you!

Let’s start out with the obvious… We are in the midst of the holiday season, and the blogosphere has tons of tips for your holiday celebrations!

Minted has some awesome Holiday Party Planning tips for all you hosts and hostesses.

House of Brinson has a compound butter recipe that you can make as part of your holiday meal, or give as a parting gift for your guests.

A Beautiful Mess is also helping out with holiday prepping with this yummy crostini recipe … My affinity for goat cheese had my mouth watering.

A Fabulous Fete definitely has your party planning qualms covered this holiday season! Now you can create the PERFECT cheese plate with this ‘How To’ guide. I was also pleased to find grapefruit cocktail (since you know, grapefruit speeds up your metabolism).

And of course, the presents. Remodelaholic has some gift wrapper ideas that use things you probably already have around the house! I also will def be trying out this string lettering idea from Sycamore Street Press.

Okay onto the non-holiday reads…

I am a Pure Barre fanatic. I LOVE feeling the burn. With this being said I would never subject my beau to taking a Pure Barre class, BUT this hilarious account from Dude’s Digest gave me insight into what most guys would go through during a Pure Barre session.

While crafting I usually have Netflix on in the background. I watch GREAT romantic comedies and shows of our generation, such as Gossip Girl. This list of Netflix documentaries from Cupcakes and Cashmere may convince me to watch something a little more educational.

I have had a hankering to take a flower arrangement class. I may not have to now that these Glitter Guide shared some flower arrangement tips!

I recently invested in Bean Boots, and I think Hunter Boots may be my next buy. Extra Petite had a great review of Hunter Boots that I happy to find – I think that I may actually opt for the children’s size after reading this post!

I am obsessed with this sweatshirt DIY on Sincerely Kinsey. I mean sweatshirts are comfy, and bows are classy. What is not to like?!

I love the idea of sliding pantry doors! Little Green Notebook has shared some awesome sliding door examples. Be still my dream home heart!

And lastly…

For you Taylor Swift Fans – the Bold Italic shared this emoji version of Shake it Off!

 

Leave a Reply

