Paper, Planes & Pinot

In Other Words… Stationery, Travel, and All Else that Matters

Weekly Reads – 11.21.14

This past weekend was my first at home in about a month. I enjoyed catching up with friends in the area as well as some quality time at home making stationery and lounging with the beau.

Loved catching up at http://www.dangerouspiesdc.com/

Loved catching up at http://www.dangerouspiesdc.com/

This week I also found these great reads for you!

I was BEYOND excited to see that I own the same pair of printed printed pants from LOFT as Beth from Seersucker and Saddles. She loves Plaid & Prints too!  This affirmed that I do buy great stuff!

The sequin and plaid post on The Fox and She featured this AMAZING Asos skirt that I pinned earlier this week on Pinterest. Again this confirmed… I have great style. Wow – this week seriously inflated my fashionista ego.

I confessed a couple weeks ago that I am a hot chocolate fanatic. He and She Eat Clean shared a peppermint almond hot chocolate recipe and Betches Love This satisfied those of us who want to add a zing of alcohol to our hot chocolate. Its like the internet is feeding my hot chocolate addiction!

A Beautiful Mess posted some great Thanksgiving ideas! A couple of my favorites were the crock-pot mashed potatoes and the yummy looking pie crust cookies!

I always love clever marketing. Since you already know that I am a Marketer’s dream, it should not surprise you that these eye catching packaging ideas on Bored Panda make me feel like I need to buy some of the featured products.

My two favorite DIY projects that I found this week both had ROPE listed as a material. The rope vase on I Spy DIY looks adorable. Shanty 2 Chic has this beautiful rope shelving. I think that you could play around with rope colors in both of these projects too!

And lastly…

Bustle answered one of my biggest questions – what wine pairs best with my Chipotle order. You’re welcome!

Enjoy your weekend!

Leave a Reply

