Paper, Planes & Pinot

In Other Words… Stationery, Travel, and All Else that Matters

Weekly Reads – 11.14.14

This past weekend the beau and I traveled to his alma mater, the University of Arizona, for Homecoming! The U of A was a gracious host providing us with PERFECT weather and an AWESOME time!

uofafield

I visited in UK in back August, and while I had a GREAT time, I do wish I had the Bitches Who Brunch guide to East London while I was there!

I have been obsessed with finding the perfect pair of overalls since this summer. I imagine myself wearing cropped tops with long overalls or plaid shirts with overall shorts. Basically, OVERALLS ARE IN, and you don’t have to take my word for it… Brit + Co thinks so as well!

I have thought about branching out from my normal French vanilla creamer. Perhaps this Maple Cinnamon Coffee Creamer from the House of Earnest will be what I switch to for a bit?

I have been itching to do calligraphy on dip-dyed paper, and Mr. Kate has the perfect instructions for a dipped paper project. First the paper, then the calligraphy!

I know the holidays can bring some stress. Even though we all know that the most important thing is spending time with loved ones, the stress can still creep in. No worries though, Hello Natural has some stress relief tips!

Is it weird that I want to cozy up on this bird nest couch featured on Bored Panda? It looks so comfy!

I am into this dining room on Brooklyn Limestone. I have eyed the chairs in this post, found at World Market, quite a few times!  Another dining room idea is this picture wall on The Estate of Things. I think picture wall would be lovely in pretty much any room, and the black and white pictures look so classic!

I have recently been seeing a lot of awesome projects the require power tools. This is complicated because it could be costly, I would need storage, and OH YEAH – can I really be trusted with power tools?! Shift Ctrl Art has a plywood word art project that I would LOVE to try out… maybe someone else can work the power tools?  This driftwood project on Remodelaholic is very similar (words on wood) but does not involve power tools. Perhaps I should start here?

And lastly…

This weekend will be the beau and I’s only weekend in town this November. When we have a weekend at home I love making us breakfast. This week it was like the blogosphere knew this and provided some TASTY breakfast ideas. Brit + Co had a recipe for Crème Brûlée French Toast, and He and She Eat Clean had a recipe for chocolate chip pancakes.

Take out your griddle, and enjoy!

 

 

2 comments on “Weekly Reads – 11.14.14

  1. Betsy Moyer (@BetsyMoyer)
    November 14, 2014

    Thanks so much for the TEOT Picture ledge shout out! ❤

    • kayesaid
      November 21, 2014

      Of course Betsy! I cannot wait to try it out!

Leave a Reply

