Paper, Planes & Pinot

In Other Words… Stationery, Travel, and All Else that Matters

To all my Teacher Friends

I love my job. I love the work, I love the people, and I love working on a college campus.

Ever since my job as an Orientation Leader at Virginia Tech, I knew that I wanted to work at a university. The atmosphere at universities is contagious and AWESOME.

The students keep me young. No joke. I never wore revealing outfits to class (maybe because it was a bit chilly in Blacksburg OR maybe because I had to save those outfits for going out at night), but I have learned that wearing crop tops to class is all the rage now!  I justify my obsession with Lululemon with the fact that so many students wear Lulu. I mean if they can afford it (or their parents can), I CAN TOO!

I digress.

Honestly, the perks never end! Great hours, great co-workers, great benefits, seriously… great job!

One of the unexpected perks that I really enjoy are all the discounts! I have my staff ID and a college email address so I do partake in student/teacher discounts.

So for all of you teacher friends…here are some great places that offer Teacher Discounts! [DISCLAIMER – check with your local stores to ensure that these discounts apply there. I have taken advantage of these discounts before, but there is nothing to say the store may have changed their policies.]

  • Banana Republic – 10% off full-price, in-store purchases
  • Ben Franklin – 10% off entire in-store purchase on Tuesdays
  • Container Store – 10% off in-store purchases
  • Hancock Fabrics – 15% off in-store purchases
  • J Crew – 15% off full-price, in-store purchases.
    **The Factory Outlet seems to not accept this discount anymore – except if they happen to have a special promotion going on
  • Kate Spade – 15% off entire in-store purchase
    **I have gotten this discount accepted at Kate Spade Outlet stores as well
  • LOFT – 15% off full-price, in-store purchases
  • Madewell – 15% off in-store purchases
  • Michaels – 15% off entire in-store purchase
  • New York and Co. – Sign up online to get 15% off in-store purchases
  • The Limited – 15% off entire in-store purchase
  • West Elm – 10% online and in-store purchases when you sign up for “study Circle” using your .edu address

So take a night off from the gym and head to the shops!

Screen Shot 2014-11-11 at 9.36.01 PM

 

Or still work out and get your shopping on later.  Either way – take advantage of these discounts – they are offered for you to use!  The holidays are right around the corner. Hopefully you can use some of these discounts to help you with your Christmas shopping!

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 12, 2014 by in Pinot and tagged , , , , .
