Paper, Planes & Pinot

In Other Words… Stationery, Travel, and All Else that Matters

Weekly Reads – 11.7.14

This past weekend I went to Blacksburg to see the HOKIES play AND spent time with GREAT friends. The Hokies may not have gotten the “W” BUT being at VT was a BLAST!

photo

This week I also found these reads for you:

The ballet dancer in me is SO HAPPY that Season 2 of city.ballet. has been released!

Do you have a desk job? I do, and always find myself in need of a good stretch every few hours. A Cup of Jo has a few desk stretches to keep my body from aching.

I am a HUGE hot chocolate fan. Seriously, I always have a box of Swiss Miss at my desk.   Although I am a true Swiss Miss fan, I will probably still try out this yummy looking Nutella Hot Chocolate recipe from A Beautiful Mess.

Speaking of hot chocolate, I need to amp up my recipe list for alcoholic beverages to entertain guests with. Brit + Co has 21 Hot Boozy drinks to try out!

I bought Yes, Please the other week, but have not been able to read it yet. Betches Love This named Amy Poelher “Betch of the Week” which means that I absolutely have to crack open this book ASAP.

I love old trunks!  They are PERFECT pieces for home décor. If you think they are as great as I do, you should check out Mr. Kate’s post about decorating with old trunks.

I am always searching for inspiration for stationery or DIY projects. Let me tell you, inspiration is everywhere. A Fabulous Fete shares some great inspiration hunting techniques that I totes agree with.

With Thanksgiving a few weeks away I have started to gather recipes. I am thinking about trying out Hello Natural’s green bean casserole, to change things up from the usual French’s green been casserole.

Lastly,

This WWYW tumblr is SUPER entertaining!

Enjoy!

One comment on “Weekly Reads – 11.7.14

  1. Pingback: Weekly Reads – 11.21.14 | Paper, Planes & Pinot

Leave a Reply

