Paper, Planes & Pinot

In Other Words… Stationery, Travel, and All Else that Matters

Weekly Reads – 10.31.14

I spent this past weekend in Monterey, CA with the beau. It was a BLAST! Amazing seafood, wine, and views. What more could a girl want?!

Screen Shot 2014-10-30 at 10.54.20 PM

This week I also stumbled upon these reads for you…

UPenn is offering college credit for a course called “Wasting Time on the Internet.” I feel like I could probably teach this course with my experience!

Leather DIY projects seem to be popping up everywhere – and I love it! This DIY keychain from Dream Green DIY is adore, and I would get to use my calligraphy skills to make it. Thanks I Made It has a few links to fun DIY leather desk accessory projects to try out. Guess I should go find some leather scraps!

For some reason fall always ignites my obsession with candles (haha – see what I did there!?). These DIY hurricanes from House of Earnest would are perfect dining table centerpieces to incorporate candles into the mix!

Remodelaholic has a great post showing how to make your own breakfast nook bench. Add this to the list of things I want to build into my dream home!

I love carbs and cheese so obviously Mac & Cheese is one of my all-time favorite comfort foods. Hello Natural has some great HEALTHY recipes for you to try out when making this classic dish.

As a frequent traveler I am not sure how I feel about these new concept planes posted on Bored Panda. It could be beautiful on a clear day, but terrifying if you had to fly through a storm.

And finally… HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

Lauren Conrad has an awesome recipe for your leftover Halloween Candy!

Enjoy the weekend you ghouls!

Leave a Reply

