Paper, Planes & Pinot

In Other Words… Stationery, Travel, and All Else that Matters

Weekly Reads – 10.24.14

This past weekend my birthday celebration capped off with a Redskins WIN!

image

This week I also found these fun reads for you…

Getting old is real. Since I am officially a year older, I probably should use Oh So Beautiful Paper’s guide on how to choose cocktail glasses. Such an upgrade from the trusty red solo cup.

I found this article about estimating when guests arrive at parties on FiveThirtyEight interesting. It ran pretty accurate to when friends arrived at my birthday brunch!

This tumblr needs no introduction or explanation: Drunk J. Crew

Need ideas for Business Provocative Thursdays? Leopard print is your answer, and The Glitter Guide has great tips on how to incorporate the print into outfits.

I have an affinity for gold so this DIY headband on Witchery is a MUST MAKE for me.

As you all know, I love to travel. After seeing this post on Design Darling, I think that I need some new luggage!

Onto the section of my Weekly Read post where I talk about my dream house. Brit + Co posted celebrity homes to drool over. And although the celeb homes featured did not showcase wallpapered walls, A Cup of Jo has me thinking that I should give wallpaper a chance.

I do have dreams of being a full-time crafting extraordinaire. In my dreams I have a styling room like the ladies of A Beautiful Mess.

And finally…

MARCEL THE SHELL IS BACK!

Enjoy friends!

 

Leave a Reply

