Paper, Planes & Pinot

In Other Words… Stationery, Travel, and All Else that Matters

Weekly Reads – 10.16.14

This week I went to the pumpkin patch with the beau. It was his first pumpkin patch trip EVER, and we had a blast! Here I am cutting my perfect pumpkin off the vine.

pumpkin

This week I also found these great reads for you…

I literally jumped for joy when I heard Serena was preg.  I was even more happy to see this post on Preserve of a lovely baby celebration for Blake!

Fall trends are here, and I love them! I bought a couple pairs of printed pants last month, and I need to buy more after seeing ‘The Printed Skinny’ post on Seersucker and Saddles.

While I am still a calligraphy novice, I daydream about sending beautifully addressed envelopes to my friends. Once I have my calligraphy down Design Sponge has instructions for button-string envelope fasteners to try out.

Thank goodness I have AMW to keep me from making these common grammar mistakes (explained on A Cup Of Jo).

I am already running through my meal plan and may need to pack lunch a few times this semester. Good thing Hello Natural has some healthy wrap recipes to try out!

Fig and Cotton has started to post weekly dinner menus for YOU. These menus include links to yummy recipes!

I love hosting parties. Unfortunately my apartment is not the best space for entertaining. When I live in a better space I will keep these entertaining tips from La Dolce Vita Blog handy. I will also want to make these fancy place cards/napkins shown on Julep for dinner parties.

If you are obsessed with copper, like me, you should check out these beautiful candlestick holders posted on Copy Cat Chic (available about Cost Plus World Market).

Lastly…

Betches Love This has posted their official guide to posing in pictures. Of course this is a MUST READ.

Hope you enjoy these reads!

Leave a Reply

