Paper, Planes & Pinot

In Other Words… Stationery, Travel, and All Else that Matters

Weekly Reads – 10.10.14

This week I took a calligraphy class with Michele from Meant To Be Calligraphy! The class was SO MUCH FUN and Michele was AMAZING! I hope to keep practicing everyday and sign up for Michele’s Continuing with Contemporary Pointed Pen Calligraphy class in December …or next year.   Talk about motivated!

AdobePhotoshopExpress_2014_10_09_21:43:38

This week I also found these reads for you…

Snippet and Ink has some great calligraphy fonts for me to try out once I get a little more experience.

I have always wanted a fancy changing screen and Little Green Book has great instructions on how to make one.

I already have 6-pane windows as hanging décor in my apartment. It would only be appropriate to also want to make these interior window shutters from Remodelaholic.

Halloween is only a few weeks away! Why don’t you try out some of these pumpkin beers while making these sequin pumpkins shown on Sugar and Cloth.

I am definitely interested in taking a flower arranging class, but in the meantime I can try out this fall flower arranging idea on Makerista.

Since I love to travel it should be no surprised that I love maps. Cut Out and Keep has great ideas on how to recycle maps.

Lastly…

I will be heading to Monterey, CA in a couple weeks, and Copy Cat Chic has some great tips for visiting Carmel.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

