Paper, Planes & Pinot

In Other Words… Stationery, Travel, and All Else that Matters

Spring Prints are HERE!

In the Northern Virginia area, it has been a long, cold winter.  I think that the students here have probably been in school only half of the days that they should have in 2014.  I offered to make multiplication worksheets for one of my co-worker’s children, but apparently 6 year olds are not working on multiplication tables yet.

Luckily (or unluckily depending on how you want to look at it), I live walking distance from work.  Because of this I always go into work when it snows.  Snow days are super productive since there is no one in the office.   I also  enjoy ‘roughing it’ and walking through the snow to work.  Since I always walk to work when it snows I often get the question why I don’t walk to work everyday.  Here are my reasons:

  • I do not want to mess up my heels
  • It is hard for me to drink and walk, so my coffee would be cold by the time I got to work
  • If it is cold out – naturally I would freeze on my way to work and become a frozen statue
  • If it is warm out – I do not want to sweat and be rank at the beginning of the work day
  • If it is raining out – I would get soaked and look like a wet cat the whole rest of the day
  • I do not want to mess up my heels

When it snows, I get to wear my snow boots and play in the snow so all of the above do not matter; mostly the fact that I will mess up my heels is null and void.

Moving on – I am so excited about warm weather making its way into the area!  I am not going to lie, between Mardi Gras and Daylight Savings my sleep schedule has been s t r u g g l i n g.  The one (only) good thing about Daylight Savings time is that Spring/Summer is almost here!

Spring has almost sprung outside, so I have already started making spring printed stationery… Hope you enjoy!

Flowers
Flowers scream Spring, and I love almost everything about them (the pollen gets me).  These stationery prints are POLLEN FREE, so I 100% adore them!

Roses

IMG_1327

IMG_1334

Mums

IMG_0103

IMG_0106

3 Flowers

IMG_0215

IMG_0181

Fern
This fern print exudes the life associated with spring with the crisp green and white in the envelope lining.  Note that the envelope lining is a plain piece of white paper embossed with the same fern print as the stationery.

IMG_0054

IMG_0057

IMG_0063

Bee
I am terrified of bees, but for some reason I adore bee prints.  This card shows what the Letterpress Embosser can do with the design on the side.  I also added white ribbon to make the card even more feminine.

IMG_0089

IMG_0092

IMG_0095

Butterfly
Butterflies always remind me of the butterflies in your stomach when you have a crush.  Even three years in, my beau still gives me butterflies!

IMG_0080

IMG_0083

Bike
Finally, with spring comes nice weather.  I do enjoy being outdoors hiking, biking, and … laying out by the pool!  This bike stationery  incorporate a Die Cut AND Letterpress Embosser.

IMG_0128

IMG_0136

There are more examples of the above in my Portfolio!  Email me at paperplanesandpinot@gmail.com if you would like to place an order for any of these Spring Prints!

2 comments on “Spring Prints are HERE!

  1. haridasgowra
    March 14, 2014

    cute designs……

  2. Pingback: April Goals – Update! | Paper, Planes & Pinot

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 12, 2014 by in Paper and tagged , , , , , , , , , .
