Paper, Planes & Pinot

In Other Words… Stationery, Travel, and All Else that Matters

Welcome to Paper, Planes & Pinot!

Hello!  I am so excited to finally LAUNCH this blog.  For me, creating a blog has been a long time in the making.  There were always excuses like being busy at work, getting my MBA, too much wine, etc.

No more excuses.

Business First – I started this blog mainly to promote my stationery (paper) hobby.  I recently began taking my stationery interest seriously, and even more recently began making stationery for others.  I currently am just making embossed stationary, but plan to invest supplies/software for printed stationery and calligraphy classes in the near future.  If you would like to place an order or have any inquiries feel free to contact me at paperplanesandpinot@gmail.com.  You can look forward to my stationery designs being posted as well as stationery ideas for YOU.

If stationery isn’t your thing, maybe travel (planes) is?  I few trips I already have planned for this year – NOLA, Vegas, Portland (Oregon, not Maine… Funny story about that later), Seattle, London, Scotland & Ireland.  My boyfriend is addicted to traveling and looking up flight deals, which I always benefit from!  Now you will be able to benefit from tips and recommendations that I plan on posting.

If stationery AND travel don’t interest you, then hopefully WINE (pinot­) does!  If not, then we would never be friends, you are no fun, and you should leave this page… NOW.  Just kidding, but seriously.  I love wine and everything it entails:

  • Girlfriends – Think about it, when was the last time that you caught up with your girlfriends and wine wasn’t involved?  Unless you are pregnant, but it’s probably wine that you in that situation anyways.
  • Gossip – Seriously… With girlfriends and wine comes gossip.  It’s a scientifically researched truth.
  • Cheese – Wine and cheese are the BEST.  Why is it that for some reason I can never get full off of cheese?
  • Bread – Love carbs.  The gym is always there, but bread can go stale or mold.  This means that priority should be eating bread rather than going to the gym.  No one likes to waste food.

But in all serious-ness I equate WINE with all things good in life.  I love how wine can evoke all of your senses.  I love the memories made while drinking wine with friends.  The “Pinot” portion of the blog is basically a catch-all – meaning recipes, DIY projects, party/event ideas, and anything else that I think you would enjoy – just like you enjoy Wine.

So for now this is it!  I have to deliver my first orders this week THEN my designs will be making their debut on this blog.  I hope that you enjoy AND cannot wait to share more with you!

5 comments on “Welcome to Paper, Planes & Pinot!

  1. Stephanie
    February 16, 2014

    This is such a great idea Kaye!! Can’t wait to see all of your awesome posts. Can’t wait for our NOLA trip. Please write about how much fun you had with me afterwards.

    • kayesaid
      February 16, 2014

      Cannot wait! It should be an AMAZING time … 2 weeks 🙂

  2. Lizelle
    February 20, 2014

    What a cute blog Kaye!! Question: have you ever been to Savannah? Planning my friend’s bachelorette weekend there and could use some recommendations!

    • kayesaid
      February 20, 2014

      THANKS! Unfortunately no… it is on the list though! You will have to tell me how it goes. On another note – since you live closer now we need to meet up!

      • Lizelle
        February 27, 2014

        Yeah!! We should double date one night 😉 I have an awesome pic of you to show from our wedding lol.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 16, 2014 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , .

Navigation

